Mapping Malaysia

Thursday, October 11, 2007

"Malaysia covers an area of about 329,758 square kilometers, consisting of 11 states and a federal territory in Peninsular Malaysia and 2 states and a federal territory in the north-western area of the Borneo Island. The two regions are separated by about 540 km. by the South China Sea. Peninsular Malaysia, covering 131,598 sq. km. has its frontiers with Thailand and Singapore while the states in Borneo Island covering 198,160 sq. km., borders the territory of Indonesia's Kalimantan to the South and The Philippines to the North.
Malaysia lies close to the equator between latitudes of 1° and 7°N and longitudes of 100° and 119°E and consists of the following states: Perlis, Kedah, Pulau Pinang (Penang), Perak, Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka (Malacca), Johor (Johore), Kelantan, Terengganu, Pahang, and Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur (Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur) in Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah and Sarawak in Borneo Island and the Wilayah Persekutuan Labuan (Federal Territory of Labuan), an island situated off the west coast of Sabah. " to find out more...
You can find useful information and links for authority submission purposes in Malaysia. It would be useful if you are searching for key plans, location plans and site plans, save the hassle going to DBKL.
Passage from

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...